Abstract Ganesha

Standard

Last summer I attempted to paint an abstract Ganesha, using bright colours and pattern-less lines and shapes. I used a 9×9 inch canvas and acrylic paints. I also used the four colour theorem (Which I learnt from a math professor), using only Red, Blue, Green and Yellow. I incorporated some white within the actual Ganesha to subtly differentiate it from the background.

Let me know what you think :) If you think I am an amateur drawer, I am even more of an amateur painter, and if it wasn’t simply “filling in the blanks” I doubt I could even do it without some serious practice!

Leave a Reply

