Henna-Style Ganesha

Standard

Last week I decided to start using a small sketch book that I recieved as a gift. I drew a Ganesha using traditional Henna patterns. I have experimented with Henna/ Mehendi Designs, and twice (Due to hired henna artists showing up late or not at all) did it for family weddings. I thought the dark lines and decorative designs would be an interesting approach for the elephant headed god who is more-often-than-not drawn and painted in abstract ways.

The paper was a little bit too smudgy for me, so I think I will stick to using this sketch book for ink from now on. However, I really liked the outcome of this drawing. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

