Bead Organization

Standard

When I first started jewelry making, I decided to make a trip to the dollar store to try to find an easy way to keep my supplies really organized.

I picked up a stack of nail boxes for $1.00 each, and put my supplies into it.

It worked really well, and brought a lot of organization into my supplies drawer. The purple box was a gift for my 15th birthday that I use for wires and tools, and the small guess box is what I usually work over to keep odds and ends in one place.

Finding things was just SO easy I decided to revisit the dollar store to pick up similar boxes for my jewelry! I had earrings, necklaces, and bracelets collected from my childhood, and whenever I wanted to find something, I never could. I picked up more nail boxes for larger items such as bracelets and necklaces. I then made a trip to Home Depot for some smaller boxes to hold earrings. It worked out really well, and I’ve really been using my jewelry a LOT more.

The boxes on the bottom left of the drawer are some of my Indian sets, and the box where I keep the pearl set that I made and more delicate jewelry. The boxes on the top left are where I keep old style bracelets and necklaces that I still never wear.

Organization makes me happy :)

Leave a Reply

