Iktara Live

Standard

This past Thursday, I performed my second live Hindi song, Iktara, at a University Diwali Banquet. (Click here for lyrics)

Similar to the recording I submitted, I used background music provided by Steve. The male accompaniment was provided by Kiran, and I did the main vocals. This video clip was made with my nearly 6 year old Sony Cyber-shot camera.

Meaning

The gist of this song is that a woman sings about getting lost in the sound and story of the Iktara. She feels like she`s walking in a dream, and as she gets lost in this story, she wonders whether this feeling will last only for a few moments, or whether it will be forever.

Leave a Reply

