First Full Hand Henna Attempt

Standard

As a kid, I was always fascinated by mehendi. I loved the smell and the results, and it was always a MUST on our India trips. Of course I used to experiment with it as well, and my poor mother usually had to sport horrible designs everytime I felt creative. Since then, I have improved a lot, and though I am still far from being a true professional, I have made a mark (literally) on a few of our family friends events :).

My sister found an online design that she wanted on her hands during a family friends wedding in 2008. After years of doing the typical arabic style henna, this was my first time attempting a proper (I say proper, because most of the henna ‘experiments’ that I did as a kid that were far from ‘decent’) full hand henna design. Just incase I messed up, I took a picture half way through :P

This was a simple design I did on someone else on the same day

Leave a Reply

