Birthday doodles

Standard

On my birthday, I had a very long string of classes, including a night class which thankfully didn’t require much of my attention! I decided to keep my ears on the lecture, and update my doodle book (And my notebook) at the same time.

Here’s the result- my first drawings as a 22 year old! The first is a random abstract flower, the second is a coffee cup (I didn’t copy anything which is why it’s really odd- the cast shadow is pretty off :P). And the third is supposed to be what my plans were for the night- falling asleep over my studies! Oddly, it didn’t strike me to doodle anything ‘birthday-like’ at all.

P.S: My evening turned out to be a lot more fun than the image above! Just when I was ready to drop my head on my papers, my housemates called me up and surprised me with a cake :)

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

