Toronto Bead Convention

Standard

In mid March, I attended the Toronto Bead Convention at the Metro Convention Centre. Here are some of my purchases, taken by my Sony Cybershot camera.

1) Amethyst Balls

2)Peuter caps. These make any bead look so expensive!

3)More Peuter beads

4) Bali beads, and Garnet pendant from Indonesia (These were my expensive purchases of the day)

5) Peuter end peices

6) Crystals (A string of crystals cost only $4.00)

7) Onyx.

8) This bead was handmade in africa, and I got it because I thought it looked like a Mridangam. Istill haven’t figured out exactly how I’m going to use it

Following the bead convention, I made an amethyst set, and the set with the Bali beads. Both turned out great! I will definitely be posting them soon. The moral of this post is that, if you’re into beading, you should definitely check out the Toronto convention. It’s an amazing place and the prices comparitively are GREAT! You can also get some really unique quality items.

Leave a Reply

