The Most Amazing Blueberry Squares

Standard

Instead of baking more Scones, I decided to use the frozen blueberry’s to make THIS blueberry oat bar recipe. I only modified the recipe by cutting down the sugar to 1 cup. It was such an AMAZING recipe, and these bars turned out FANTASTIC! I just couldn’t get enough of them, and I’ll definitely be making this recipe over and over again.

Also, the same day I baked these, I decided to bake portabello mushroom pizza’s as a snack. For my pizza’s, I cut the stem off the portabello mushroom (After wiping, and NOT washing them since mushrooms soak up water) and rubbed the cap with a bit of olive oil and placed them top-down on the pan. I baked it plain for 10 minutes. I then added a layer of pasta sauce, a lot of spinach, some sun dried tomatoes, and feta cheese. I put that in the oven for another 25 minutes. Though they tasted good, the mushroom base didn’t seem baked enough for me. Also, for those of you vegetarians who haven’t prepared portabello mushrooms before, they smell a lot like meat, and the dark scales under the mushroom are a mess. I don’t think I’ll be making those at home anymore, and I’ll stick to eating portabello mushrooms (Which I do love) at restaurants!

Leave a Reply

