Maa

Standard

As mentioned in this post about our Annual Charity Talent night, I not only performed one song along with Stephen and Nick, but I performed two! Our second song called “Maa” from the Hindi Movie Taare Zameen Par. This song was originally composed by Shankar-Ehsan-Loy and sung by Shankar Mahadevan himself (Who was introduced in this post), so though I could never even compare to that kindof amazingness, here is my own humble attempt.

The tempo did start a little slow, but I personally thing the song still turned out great. Stephen and Nick provided some amazingly soulful music, which really fit well with the song.

A couple of years ago, I recorded this song along with a Karaoke I found online and sent it to my mom for mothers day. She was so happy!

 

Leave a Reply

