7 Days of Christmas Day 1- Marble Cake

Standard

In the 7 days leading up to Christmas, I will be posting 7 fun Christmas creations! For the two Christmas parties I had last weekend, my sister and I made two marble cakes using THIS recipe, replacing unsweetened with sweetened cocoa powder and cutting the sugar by 1/4 cup. They were delicious, albeit a little pale in comparison to the other fancy desserts at party #2.

Two years ago, I spent Christmas and New Years in India. It made me realize how much I absolutely love the Christmas season in Toronto. To appreciate all the effort people put into bringing magic into the city, I’ll try to post a picture of a fun Christmas sighting each day.

Here’s a little Toronto for you to enjoy. This the rotating Swarovski tree at Eaton Centre. There are no words to describe how awesome (or expensive) it is.

Leave a Reply

