Cambodian Monk at Phnom Bakheng

Standard

On our first night in Cambodia we climbed up to Phnom Bakheng, one of the oldest Shiva Temples created between the first and sixth century. This is the most beautiful place to view the sunset in the Angkor region. While everyone was anxiously watching the sun, I caught a photo of a Buddhist Monk who was also waiting for the sun to go down. Though they let about 400 people up at a time, I was lucky to catch this photo without anyone in it!

This is my FIRST painting with water colours. I pulled out a pack of water colours that were obviously VERY old, and used the only 3 brushes I had that weren’t contaminated with Oil Paints. I know the techniques and styles are probably way off, but I had a good time with it :) I used 11×7.5 Canson Watercolour Paper.

I thank all of you for your continued support! I love getting your feedback, so feel free to leave a comment :) Also, click on the Subscribe Button on the sidebar to get email notifications of new blog posts!

2 responses »

  1. So it’s been a while since I checked out your blog. But just wanted to say that it looks amazing! You’ve designed it really nicely. And you’re painting is kick-ass! I love them all :)!

Leave a Reply

