Sri’s Arts in Black Letter

Standard

BlackletterFinal

I recently started a Graphic Design course in typography. It’s only been two lessons, and I’ve already learnt a lot! Our prof is a self proclaimed “Typography Nerd”, and after a brief introduction to some terminology, we were introduced to different types of black letter text. For my first assignment, I used black India ink, my old school ink pen, and card stock to draft some letters. I then used Photoshop to put it all together. My rough draft is attached below:

blackletter rough

 

Leave a Reply

