Peru Inspired Birthday Card

Standard

 

 

 

 

IMG_20130126_105717

Two weeks ago, I was all packed and ready to go for my one week adventure in Lima, Peru. It was my first trip to South America, and also my first official work trip! With so many work obligations and things to see, I only managed to find a few hours for shopping in the “Indie Market” to pick up a couple of gifts for my family & friends. Lima was absolutely beautiful! The weather was in the mid 20’s with a cool ocean breeze. I had mangoes with my breakfast every morning, and I had an amazing time practicing Spanish with all the locals :)

The week I landed also happened to be one of my friend’s birthdays :) I decided to whip up  a quick Peru Inspired card to match the Peruvian inspired scarf I got her. Today also happens to be MY birthday! So Feliz Cumpleanos to me as well ;)

IMG_20130126_110029

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

