Amazing Chocolate Chocolate-Chip Cookies

Standard

image

I don’t claim to be a master chef, but I do love sharing a good recipe when I find one! These chewy chocolaty cookies were a huge hit with my friends & family, and they have lasted for days! I followed this recipe, with the following modifications.

  • I cut the sugar down by 1/4 cup. I could probably cut it down by a full half cup next time. They’re very sweet, which is not necessarily a bad thing!
  • I used 1/2 semisweet chocolate chips & 1/2 white chocolate chips.
  • I chilled my dough for about 30 minutes before rolling them into balls and sticking them in the oven. Without this step, I never would have been able to make 45 perfectly even cookies.
3 responses »

Leave a Reply

