Rupaiya- Satyamev Jayate

Standard

This amazing song composed by Swanand Kirkire followed the Satyamev Jayate episode on Dowry. Stephen Murray composed the piano track for this unplugged version.

In a nutshell, it means “I’m not a burden on anyones head, I’m a strong woman. I can do it on my own, and I don’t need a marriage at all. This is the time to say no, because no amount of money could ever sell me.”  It’s scary to think that these things happen in today’s day and age, and I hope every woman going through something like this can find the strength within themselves.

I recorded this track a couple of weeks ago using my Yeti Blue Microphone.

Leave a Reply

