Teri Aahatein Nahin Hain

Standard

My moms college friend’s son moved to Canada, and  we both realized our common love for music! We had a great afternoon recording songs together. Stay tuned for a few more :)

Meaning

Song: Aahatein
Movie: Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu
Song Writer: Amitabh Bhattacharya
Composer: Amit Trivedi

(Thanks to bollymeaning.com for the translation)

small things, just like that, while passing by,
memories go, stroking me,
in the nights, below the pillow, old smiles,
make me sleep..
it’s not possible to meet, but tell me this much
why have we met then..
I can’t call you, can’t forget you,
why is it so?
everything is the same, but something is missing..
the sound of your footsteps isn’t there..

I didn’t know, you didn’t know,
whatever happened without knowing..
something happened, that didn’t happen to me,
why did it happen to you then..
it’s not your mistake, it’s not my mistake,
why are there complaints still..
I can’t call you, can’t forget you,
why is it so?
everything is the same, but something is missing..
the sound of your footsteps isn’t there..

why, why aren’t they there

Leave a Reply

