En Veetu Thottatil

Standard

The final of three recordings I made with my friend Abhinav :)

Music by A. R. Rahman.
Original Vocalists : S. P. Balasubrahmanyam, Sujatha

Meaning

(I found this translation on a random forum)

Ask the flowers at my home garden
Ask all the windows at my home
Ask my coconut grove
They will say your name

Ask the flowers at my home garden
Ask all the windows at my home
Ask my coconut grove
They will speak my heart

A lady singer should not be silent
If all the bees buzz then the garden can’t withstand
If all the buds make sound, then the bees can’t hear
After aadi (season) the river won’t wait
After aadi, the alipoo (flower) does not close
Wishes vibrating

Without the permission of ‘telling’, I came to tell
There’s no distance between ‘tell’ and ‘meaning
No love reaches the heaven without telling
Even if counting ends, kisses do not,

Leave a Reply

